Visiting Sichuan University

IMG_4144

One of the main old university buildings

Last Sunday, I arrived in Chengdu, the capital of the Chinese province Sichuan. Together with 170 other international scholars, 450 international students and more than 3000 Chinese students, I take part in Sichuan University’s international ‘University Immersion Program’. It’s my first time in China, even my first time in Asia (although I once shortly crossed the Bosphorus…), and I must say I’m quite overwhelmed. The combination of teaching 3,5 hours every day and engaging with this new, fascinating culture every minute make it a very intense and rewarding experience!

IMG_4151

Students of my European Film History class watching ‘Le voyage dans la lune’

Leave a Reply

